Meet the Team

Who we are at the Integrity Council for Voluntary Carbon Markets

The Integrity Council encompasses deep and varied expertise from across the voluntary carbon market ecosystem including world-leading scientific, financial, practitioner, NGO, policy, indigenous, local and other forms of knowledge.

Our Governing Board

The board consists of 22 Board Members with representation across all the key stakeholder groups including experts in carbon market technologies, sustainable finance, eNGOs, UNFCCC process expertise, regulatory affairs, the corporate sector, science and academia, local communities and indigenous people.

Annette L. Nazareth


Giulia Carbone

Angela Churie

Angela Churie Kallhauge


Sonja Gibbs

Doris Honold

Michael Hugman

Ma Jun

Mark Kenber

Farrukh Khan

Kelley Kizzier

Dee Lawrence

Yasmine Moezinia

Kavita Prakash-Mani

Agustin Silvani

Rod Taylor

Carl Wesselink

Elected market representatives

Chosen via vote by the 250+ organizations that participated in the Member Consultation Group for the Taskforce for Scaling the Voluntary Carbon Market, acting in their personal capacity.

David Antonioli

Chris Leeds

Jeff Swartz

Indigenous Peoples and Local Communities

We have three Board seats reserved for members from traditionally underrepresented stakeholder communities. We have elected Board members that bring the necessary diversity of knowledge and experience to represent the Indigenous Peoples and Local Communities globally.

Jennifer Corpuz

Kanyinke Sena

Francisco Souza

Francisco Souza

Our Expert Panel

Our Expert Panel, which guides the governing body on technical issues, is made up of leading carbon market experts with long-standing experience in the environmental and social integrity of carbon markets.

Pedro Martins Barata, Co-Chair

Daniel Ortega-Pacheco, Co-Chair

Lambert Schneider, Co-Chair

Derik Broekhoff

Felipe de Leon Denegri

Gilles Dufrasne

Jürg Füssler

Gabriel Labbate

Donna Lee

Ousmane Fall Sarr

Sudhir Sharma

Jessica Wade-Murphy

Subject Matter Experts

The Expert Panel members are supported by 14 subject matter experts who bring particular insight on specific aspects of how to evaluate carbon crediting programs and classes of carbon credits.

Amr Abdel-Aziz

Ana Aubad

Nate Van Beilen

Miguel Cortes

Michael Gillenwater

Kelley Hamrick

Xin Ma

Denis Machnik

Quirin Oberpriller

Karen Oslen

Sue Phillips

Randall Spalding-Fecher

Stephanie La Hoz Theuer

Stephen Thorne

Distinguished Advisory Group

Our Distinguished Advisory Group includes around 30 world-renowned leaders from across the voluntary carbon market value chain who provide strategic insight and advice to the Board.

Tim Adams

Matthew Arnold

Sandy Boss

Peter Boyd

A woman with blonde curly hair and white beads arround her neck smiles infront of a white background

Kate Brandt

Mark Carney

Jon Creyts

Alberto Carrillo Pineda

Paula DiPerna

Clara Furse

Jonah Goldman

Blas L. Pérez Henríquez

Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim

Michael Jenkins

Tuntiak Katan

Lian Pin Koh

John Kilani

Joaquim Levy

Catherine McGuinness

Renée González Montagut

Alberto G. Musalem

Dilhan Pillay Sangrasegara

Laurent Segalen

Emilio Sempris

Nicholas Stern

Vera Songwe

Adair Turner

Bill Winters

Ailun Yang 

Our Executive Secretariat

The Integrity Council is supported by a Secretariat made up of four leading climate, finance, and standards NGOs: the Green Finance Institute, the British Standards Institution (BSI), the International Emissions Trading Association (IETA), and the Center for Climate and Energy Solutions (C2ES).

Our Founding Sponsors